Preview: Sleep Well Beast

This is the first time I preview an album on here instead of reviewing it and it’s quite fitting that it’s one of my all time favorites. This is also my 100th post, so it’s a big milestone for all of us here at moesic, currently me, myself and I. 💯!!
The National have a new album coming this September called Sleep Well Beast. Although September is still quite a bit away, they’ve graced us with some new music in the form of 2 tracks released about a month apart. They also recently performed some of these new tracks for a lucky audience in Paris. I’ll post some of those videos below. I for one can’t contain my excitement for this much anticipated follow up to a truly exceptional album, Trouble Will Find Me.

Here are the live performances:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

